That’s My Jam!

We all have songs that take us to a special place. Whether it is to a specific place in time, a person who we share the song with, or just a song that pumps us up. Music is a very special energy form. I call it an energy form because it is created and all the energy that is put into it transfers to the listeners (same thing goes for any creative art).  Music, regardless of what genre, is always there for us and can transform our mood. 

This is just a brief list of my “jams”. Each of these songs are chosen for a specific reason. They either make me dance, I grew up with them, or they mention my hometown…”HE’S A HEADED WEST FROM THE CUMBERLAND GAP TO JOHNSON CITY, TN!!!!!”, or they are my drinking songs/hangin’ out with my bestie songs, or they are my husband and mine’s car karaoke songs. I hope you enjoy these, maybe even hear some new songs if you haven’t heard of them.

What are your jams? Please list in the comments. 

~~~~~

*”Uptown Girl”, Billy Joel

*”Love Never Felt So Good”, Michael Jackson and Justin Timberlake

*”Dancing in the Dark”, Bruce Springsteen

*”Livin’ on a Prayer”, Bon Jovi

*”Santeria”, 3rd Eye Blind

*”Amber”, 311

*”Something”, The Beatles/George Harrison

*”For the Longest Time”, Billy Joel

*”Rock with You”, Michael Jackson

*”Mirrors”, Justin Timberlake

*”Soulshine”,Gov’t Mule

*”Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough”. Michael Jackson

*”Hook”, Blues Traveler

*”Blackbird”, The Beatles

*”Friends in Low Places” , Garth Brooks

*”Wagon Wheel” by Old Crow Medicine Show

Leave a Reply

